#1 π
I really believe you should only invest in celebrity influencers if you are a super established brand like Farmer's Dog level territory.
If not, stack social proof with micro influencers. Your ROI will be much better.
#2 π
Today I consulted a pet eCommerce company doing about $120k/mo on Shopify.
β¦They wanted to know where to focus time/money/energy.
I asked them if their Average Order Value x Conversion Rate = $250 or more?
Their data = $49.40
See data below:
Shopify Conversion rate - 1.9%
Average Order Value - $26
1.9% x $26 = $49.4
All our clients doing $500k+/mo without exception = AOV X CVR = $250+
Example: 6% CVR x $50 AOV = $300
Solution for this company:
Turn the $49.40 into $250+ by improving their funnel.
Not doing more:
- SEO
- Ad account strategies
- Traffic
- Praying to Zuck for lower CAC
1 of my favorite tools to improve your funnel conversions is Intelligems.
You can easily create A/B split tests to make more money without more traffic.
This is what we personally use at DogConnectors. It has helped us add easily $1m+ in profit for pet brands.
If you want to support me, they gave me an affiliate link you can use here.
Genuinely my favorite CRO tool on the market right now.
#3 π
Some products sell better on Amazon because people need more trust to decide to buy them.
The supplements mentioned above sell well even without Amazon because people have more trust they work.
Vets, Influencers, TV, etc.. have all validated them.
Those are my favorites. Which one did you like best?
austin
p.s. forward this to your friends in the dog industry so they can get a few of these golden nuggets!
If this was forwarded to you - you can subscribe here β> www.dogconnectors.com/blog
p.s.s [sell more pet products with fresh creative] pet creative